Skip to content

Weekly Rundown

March 15, 2013
I love this picture.

I just love this picture.

In case you missed it, Monday I did nothing.

Tuesday I was sharing some of the best tweets on the web, talking cleanses and popping tags. Don’t know what the hell I’m talking about? Find out here.

Wednesday’s word was Flapdoodle. Know it. Use it. But use it sparingly. It really doesn’t make you sound too smart.

Thursday I wrote a post about how I almost died but instead lived to tell the tale about one of the most frantic, crazy days, which seems to be occurring at fairly regular intervals since having children (about 12 years ago and I’m getting a little bit sick of it.) Why can’t these kids raise their own damn selves?

Oh, and, last week I put out an open call for your Best Worst Stories after the response I received from my Love Hurts post wherein I thought I was going to Tahiti but all I was going to was a bridal shower (I cannot tell you the damage that does to your psyche). And I have to say I am very disappointed. I got some good ones but not a ton. C’mon, people. You can do better than that.

Okay, that’s it for me. Happy Friday, and have a wonderful, fantastic, stupendous weekend, or at least a bottle of wine & some shut eye. That’s all we can hope for these days. I’ll be hosting two little rug rats this afternoon (one for each kid so that they can have a charmed, spectacular, never-ending fun-fest life), and if I survive I’ll talk to ya on Monday. Lord help me.

Peace out.

You can make me feel better by clicking on the banner. (Just one click registers your vote. Vote once a day everyday. Because that’s fun.) Thanks.

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

photo credit: Chris Devers via photopin cc

7 Comments
  1. Sounds like you need some positive affirmation on the child front: Kids are tender and sweet… particularly when cooked properly.

  2. Well it’s Monday. Did you survive? I , on the other hand, insulted my next door neighbor girlfriend so that she can forever remember that the first time she cried after having just given birth to her first child will have been because of me! So happy I could make your weekend look better. Your welcome.

  3. I am so excited to have found your blog. Detached parenting? Brilliant!

Leave a comment